منظمة الصحة العالمية تعين البروفيسور شيرين حسين في الفريق الاستشاري الفني للجنة التواصل الاجتماعي

0
120

اتخذت منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) خطوة مهمة في معالجة أحد الشواغل الصحية العالمية الملحة من خلال إنشاء منظمة الصحة العالمية لجنة التواصل الاجتماعي. إدراكًا للتأثير العميق للوحدة والعزلة الاجتماعية على السلامة الجسدية والعقلية للأفراد، وكذلك على النسيج الأوسع للمجتمعات والمجتمعات، تهدف اللجنة إلى رفع هذه القضية إلى أولوية عالمية للصحة العامة.

الوحدة لا تعرف حدودًا، فهي يمكن أن تؤثر على أي شخص في أي مكان، بغض النظر عن عمره أو منطقته. ومن هنا، تسعى لجنة التواصل الاجتماعي التابعة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية، في الفترة من 2024 إلى 2026، إلى اقتراح جدول أعمال عالمي شامل بشأن التواصل الاجتماعي. ومن خلال التعاون مع المفوضين رفيعي المستوى، تسعى اللجنة إلى الدعوة إلى العمل، وحشد الدعم للحلول القائمة على الأدلة، ورصد التقدم نحو مكافحة الوحدة وتعزيز الروابط الاجتماعية الهادفة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

شكلت منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) المجموعة الاستشارية الفنية المعنية بالتواصل الاجتماعي لتقديم إرشادات حول التواصل الاجتماعي والعزلة الاجتماعية والشعور بالوحدة على مستوى العالم. يضم TAG-SC خبراء تم اختيارهم من خلال مكالمة مفتوحة، تشمل مجالات متنوعة من التواصل الاجتماعي والعزلة الاجتماعية والشعور بالوحدة. بتمثيل من 16 دولة عضوًا في منظمة الصحة العالمية في جميع المناطق، تتكون المجموعة الاستشارية من 20 عضوًا، بما في ذلك خبراء في مجالات مختلفة مثل الديموغرافيا وعلم النفس وعلم الأوبئة الاجتماعية وعلم الشيخوخة الاجتماعي والصحة العامة والسياسة الاجتماعية والصحة العقلية الرقمية.

ويسعدنا أن نعلن ذلك الاستاذة شيرين حسينتم تعيينه، المؤسس الموقر ومدير شبكة مينارة، كعضو في لجنة منظمة الصحة العالمية المعنية بالتواصل الاجتماعي المجموعة الاستشارية الفنية. تتمتع الأستاذة حسين بخبرة واسعة في مجالات الرعاية الاجتماعية والصحة العامة ورفاهية المجتمع، مما يجعلها إضافة لا تقدر بثمن لجهود اللجنة.

ورداً على تعيينها، أعربت البروفيسورة حسين عن سعادتها بتمثيل المملكة المتحدة والشرق الأوسط في هذا المسعى الحاسم. وشددت على التزامها بالتعاون مع أصحاب المصلحة العالميين لإثراء عمل اللجنة بهدف تعزيز صحة ورفاهية الأشخاص من خلفيات ثقافية وفئات عمرية متنوعة.

ومع ظهور الشعور بالوحدة بشكل متزايد باعتباره مصدر قلق كبير للصحة العامة، فإن لجنة التواصل الاجتماعي التابعة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية تقف على أهبة الاستعداد لتحفيز التغيير الهادف. ومن خلال تفاني أفراد مثل البروفيسور شيرين حسين والجهود التعاونية للخبراء في جميع أنحاء العالم، يمكننا تصور مستقبل يتم فيه إعطاء الأولوية للاتصالات الاجتماعية، وتعزيز مجتمعات أكثر صحة ومرونة للأجيال القادمة.

World Health Organisation Appoints Professor Shereen Hussein to the Technical Advisory Group of the Commission on Social Connection

0
78

The World Health Organization (WHO) has taken a significant step in addressing a pressing global health concern by establishing the Commission on Social Connection. Recognizing the profound impact of loneliness and social isolation on individuals’ physical and mental well-being, as well as on the broader fabric of communities and societies, the commission aims to elevate this issue to a global public health priority.

Loneliness knows no boundaries—it can affect anyone, anywhere, irrespective of age or region. Hence, the WHO Commission on Social Connection, from 2024 to 2026, endeavours to propose a comprehensive global agenda on social connection. Through collaboration with high-level Commissioners, the commission seeks to advocate for action, mobilize support for evidence-based solutions, and monitor progress towards combating loneliness and fostering meaningful social connections worldwide.

The World Health Organization (WHO) has formed the Technical Advisory Group on Social Connection to offer guidance on social connection, social isolation, and loneliness globally. The TAG-SC comprises experts selected through an open call, encompassing diverse fields of social connection, social isolation, and loneliness. With representation from 16 WHO Member States across all regions, the TAG consists of 20 members, including experts on different fields such as demography, psychology, social epidemiology, social gerontology, public health, social policy and digital mental health.

We are thrilled to announce that Professor Shereen Hussein, the esteemed Founder and Director of the MENARAH Network, has been appointed as a member of the WHO Commission on Social Connection’s Technical Advisory Group. Professor Hussein brings a wealth of expertise in social care, public health, and community well-being, making her an invaluable addition to the commission’s efforts.

In response to her appointment, Professor Hussein expressed her excitement at representing the UK and the Middle East in this crucial endeavour. She emphasised her commitment to collaborating with global stakeholders to inform the Commission’s work, aiming to enhance the health and well-being of people from diverse cultural backgrounds and age groups.

As loneliness increasingly emerges as a significant public health concern, the WHO Commission on Social Connection stands poised to catalyze meaningful change. Through the dedication of individuals like Professor Shereen Hussein and the collaborative efforts of experts worldwide, we can envision a future where social connections are prioritized, fostering healthier, more resilient communities for generations to come.

+ posts